Downtown

Yesterday I had the day off of work (and a rare breather from a never-ending freelance project), so I went into downtown Richmond to meet Patrick for lunch. Here’s where he works:

(The one on the right.)

We had a nice lunch at Sam Miller’s and then I went back to his office for a tour. His building has a lovely cafeteria and a very nice gym. I met his boss, too, who has a great view of the river from his desk. He said that sometimes you can see big thunderstorms coming right up the river, so of course I had to share my near-death experience from last week. Poor Patrick must be so tired of hearing that story …

One Response to Downtown

  1. Patrick says:

    That was a great day – thanks!

Leave a Reply

