Get a Tissue!

This is one woman’s beautifully written account of the day her daughter was born with Down syndrome.

It is such an honest, heart-wrenching story. And the photos are amazing!

4 Responses to Get a Tissue!

  1. sara vanderclute says:

    Oh, my goodness! I’m sitting here with tears streaming down my face! What a story! How do you FIND these things?

  2. timewellspent says:

    A mommy friend forwarded it to me. Isn’t it amazing? That photo where everyone is clinking glasses over her bed just kills me.

  3. stephanie says:

    A tissue? How about a BOX of tissues? I have been reading this blog all day now…I can’t wait to watch Nella grow. What a sweet sweet face.

  4. rvamama says:

    I’ve followed her blog a bit now too since you shared this. (Lawdy, you shoulda seen the pile of tissues on the computer desk after I got done ready that story).

    This is her most recent post. Amazing photos as usual. And even more amazing look at our ideas of perfection. http://www.kellehampton.com/2010/03/post-of-many-colors.html It’s incredible what our kids can teach us.

Leave a Reply

